Terms and Conditions

SimplyDecide® Terms and Conditions

Date of Last Revision: September 15, 2013.

These Terms and Conditions (" "Terms," or “Conditions”, or "T&C") are our terms of service that govern our relationship with users and others who interact with SimplyDecide.com. By registering, using or accessing SimplyDecide.com, you agree to this T&C, as updated from time to time.

Privacy

Your privacy is very important to us. As we begin to transition from beta-testing to phased roll-out, we aspire to maintain your privacy as much as possible. In cases, as rare they might be, of data/profile information leakage, SimplyDecide LLC or its associated products are not liable.

 

Sharing Your Content and Information

You own all of the content and information you post on SimplyDecide.com, and you can control how it is shared through your privacy and application settings. In addition:

For content that is covered by intellectual property rights, like photos and videos (IP content), you specifically give us the following permission, subject to your privacy and application settings: you grant us a non-exclusive, transferable, sub-licensable, royalty-free, worldwide license to use any IP content that you post on or in connection with SimplyDecide.com (IP License). This IP License ends when you delete your IP content or your account unless your content has been shared with others, and they have not deleted it.

When you delete IP content, it is deleted in a manner similar to emptying the recycle bin on a computer. However, you understand that removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable period of time (but will not be available to others).

When you use an application, the application may ask for your permission to access your content and information as well as content and information that others have shared with you.  We require applications to respect your privacy, and your agreement with that application will control how the application can use, store, and transfer that content and information. 

When you publish content or information using the Public (Everyone can see, Everyone can answer) setting, it means that you are allowing everyone, including people off of SimplyDecide.com, to access and use that information, and to associate it with you (i.e., your name, profile picture, your question / choices).

As SimplyDecide® grows, we look forward to your feedback or other suggestions on how to improve our site to give you a better experience in Collective Decisions, but you understand that we may use them without any obligation to compensate you for them (just as you have no obligation to offer them).